On this website, data such as Cookies are stored to enable important functions, including analysis, marketing functions and personalization. You can change your settings at any time or accept the default settings.
Cookie information
Privacy Policy

DC Comics

Along with Marvel Comics, DC Comics is one of the largest US comic publishers. Particularly known for the comic series Batman and Superman.
Other well-known figures and series are i.e. Wonder Woman, The Flash, Aquaman and Green Lantern as well as the Justice League.

The publishing house was founded in 1934 by Malcolm Wheeler-Nicholson as National Allied Publications.
The current name "DC Comics" is derived from one of the publishers first, very successful comic series, Detective Comics, which has been published since 1937. 
Since 1969 the publisher has been a subsidiary of the WarnerMedia company Warner Bros. Entertainment. The publishing house is headquartered in New York City. Diane Nelson has been President since 2009.